Latest News
OPC Foundation - Kick-Off Wind Power Plants Working Group

Image: OPC Foundation

OPC Foundation - Kick-Off Wind Power Plants Working Group

Kick-Off „Wind Power Plants“ Working Group on July 03, 2023

The joint working group with USE61400-25 and OPC Foundation will develop an OPC UA Information Model for monitoring and control of Wind Power Plants (WindPP). The group will map the IEC61850/IEC61400-25 model to support the required use cases.

29 Feb 2024 - UT-F190-B40-2V1D-FR from Pepperl+Fuchs

There is an OPC UA companion specification for an IEC 61850 mapping (OPC 10040 IEC 61850 - Electrical Substation Automation) and there is a draft for an IEC61400-25 mapping that has been developed by the IEC 61400-25 user group (USE61400-25). WindPP will evaluate and harmonize the aforementioned mappings and adapt/extend them if this is required for the purpose of producing a usable information model to support operations of various energy resources using OPC UA.

The Kick-off Meeting is scheduled for July 03, 2023 as a web conference.

Start Times

  • 7:00 am PST (US West coast)
  • 10:00 am EST (US East coast)
  • 4:00 pm CEST (Germany)
  • 11:00 pm JST (Japan)

(duration 60-90 minutes)

29 Feb 2024 - SICK RFU6xx Family

For registration please contact Karola Wauro (karola.wauro@opcfoundation.org).

This group is open for OPC Members of categories "Corporate Members", "End-Users", "Non-Voting-Members" but not open for "UA-Logo-Members".

Get to know our products

Turck HW TBEN-L5-4RFID-8DXP-OPC UA Interface
Balluff BIS U-6127
Siemens SIMATIC RF600
Leuze DCR 200i - Series
SICK RFU6xx Family
UT-F190-B40-2V1D-FR from Pepperl+Fuchs
OPC UA Compliance Test Tool (UACTT)
Stefan Hoppe
Stefan Hoppe
President & Executive Director
Scottsdale, USA
Alexander Allmendinger
Alexander Allmendinger
Test Lab Manager
Salach, Germany
Cookies are necessary to provide you with our services. By continuing your visit on the website, you consent to the use of cookies.
More information Ok